Skip to content

Contact Us

Leadership

Darryl ButtDarryl P. Butt, PhD

Dean, Graduate School

Professor of Materials Science and Engineering

darryl.butt@utah.edu
(801) 581-7009

 

Alternative contact  Holly Lumbert

Helene A. Shugart, PhDHelene A. Shugart, PhD

Associate Dean, Graduate School

Professor of Communication

h.shugart@utah.edu
(801) 585-7199

 

Alternative contact  Holly Lumbert

Amy BarriosAmy Barrios, PhD

Associate Dean of Postdoctoral Affairs

amy.barrios@utah.edu

Tiffany Sanders BaffourTiffany Baffour, PhD

Associate Dean

tiffany.baffour@utah.edu

 

Matthew Plooster

Matthew Plooster, EdD

Assistant Dean - Graduate Fellowships, Awards, and Benefits

matthew.plooster@utah.edu
(801) 581-6020

Mary Anne BerzinsMary Anne Berzins

Chief of Staff

 

mary.anne.berzins@utah.edu
(801) 585-9911


Fellowships & Benefits

Matthew PloosterMatthew Plooster, EdD

Assistant Dean - Graduate Fellowships, Awards, and Benefits

matthew.plooster@utah.edu
(801) 581-6020

Matthew PloosterLoGan Gowers

Tuition Benefit Program Administrator

l.gowers@utah.edu
801 585-1372

 

 

International Teaching Assistant Program

Kostiantyn FesenkoKostiantyn Fesenko, M.A.

International Teaching Assistant Program Manager

 

k.fesenko@utah.edu
(801) 585-6659

 

 

Graduate Records

Darci RollinsDarci Rollins

Administration Manager

gradrecords@gradschool.utah.edu
(801) 585-9873

Lauren DownLauren Down

Graduate Degree Coordinator

lauren.down@utah.edu
(801) 646-9117

 

Postdoctoral Affairs

Amy BarriosAmy Barrios, PhD

Associate Dean of Postdoctoral Affairs

amy.barrios@utah.edu

Neil Vander Most, PhDNeil Vander Most, PhD

Associate Director of Postdoctoral Affairs

neil.vandermost@utah.edu
(801) 587-0775

Rick SolisRick Solis

Administrative Program Coordinator

rick.solis@gradschool.utah.edu
(801) 585-0361

 

Thesis Editors

Mr Kelly HarwardKelly Harward

Thesis Editor

thesis@gradschool.utah.edu
(801) 581-7642

Kristina HeitkampKristina Heitkamp

Manuscript Editor

thesis@gradschool.utah.edu
(801) 581-7642

Trista EmmerTrista Emmer

Manuscript Editor

thesis@gradschool.utah.edu
(801) 581-7642

Ericka FindleyEricka Findley

Manuscript Editor

thesis@gradschool.utah.edu
(801) 581-7642

 

Staff

Terrie ParkerTerrie Parker

Director, Accounting & Finance

terrie.parker@utah.edu
(801) 585-6213

Holly LumbertHolly Lumbert

Executive Assistant

holly.lumbert@utah.edu
(801) 585-5529

Sabrina SmithSabrina Smith

Program Coordinator

sabrina.d.smith@utah.edu
(801) 581-7642

Block U LogoPaula Spencer

Program Review Administrator

paula.spencer@gradschool.utah.edu
(801) 587-5856

Jason StiddJason Stidd

IT/Software Developer

jason.stidd@gradschool.utah.edu
(801) 581-6923

Rick SolisRick Solis

Administrative Program Coordinator

rick.solis@gradschool.utah.edu
(801) 585-0361

 

Professional Masters

Master of Statistics

Daniel AdkinsProfessor Daniel Adkins

Chair, University Statistics Committee
Associate Professor
Department of Sociology

Laura Egbert, MBALaura Egbert, MBA

Coordinator, MStat Program

laura.egbert@utah.edu
801-585-6853

 

Professional Masters of Science and Technology

Meghan Dovick, PhDMeghan Dovick, PhD

Program Director
Professional Master of Science and Technology

meghan.dovick@utah.edu
801-585-5630

Alexandra RivasAlexandra Rivas

Associate Director and Instructor
Professional Master of Science and Technology

alexandra.rivas@utah.edu

Michelle MooyMichelle Mooy

Program Coordinator

michelle.mooy@utah.edu

 

 

Global Change & Sustainability Center

Brenda BrownBrenda Bowen

Director, GCSC
Professor, Geology and Geophysics

brenda.bowen@utah.edu
(801) 585-5326

Summer RupperSummer Rupper

Associate Director
Professor, Geography Department

summer.rupper@geog.utah.edu
(801) 581-6414

Laure MechamLaurie Mecham

Administrative Program Coordinator

laurie.mecham@utah.edu
(801) 581-6414

Ming Li

Julie Johnsson

Administrative Assistant for GCSC and the Sustainability Office

julie.johnsson@utah.edu
(801) 581-6414

Ming LiMing Li

Accountant for GCSC and the Sustainability Office

ming.li@utah.edu
(801) 587-9542

 

 

Campus Map

The Graduate School

Park Building Room 302
201 Presidents Circle
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-9016

(801) 581-7642 
(801) 585-6749

Last Updated: 6/12/24